How To Share Access To The Yelp Page For My Business

by | Jan 11, 2018 | Blog, How To

To be able to share access with additional users, first thing you need to do is to check if you have claimed your page and if you have have a business account at Yelp for Business Owners. Once you will be able to confirm that you have claimed the page about your business you are ready to go to the next step and invite a person to manage your business page.

What permissions does page manager have?

The person that will accept your invitation to manage your business page on Yelp will have the same permissions as you which include:

  • Respond to reviews and messages
  • Update business information
  • Upload photos
  • Use existing payment information to make new purchases
  • Add or remove payment information associated with your business
  • Grant and revoke others' access to your business’s Yelp page

If your business has 10 and less than 10 locations then you can invite a new user from your business account. If your business is larger and has more than 10 locations then you will need to submit a request ticket to invite a new user.

Steps to invite a user to manage your business page

  1. Go to Account Settings
  2. Click User Management in the left navigation menu. (Please note that if this option is not available, you will need to complete the form on our share access request page to invite a new user.)
  3. Click Invite a User
  4. Choose a Job Title for the user
  5. Provide the new user’s email address. This is where we will send their invitation to manage the page.
  6. Select the business location(s) for which you would like to grant access
  7. Click Send Invite

To access the business page the new user must first accept the invitation which is done from the body of the email they received from Yelp. In Gmail this email will be located under the Social tab and if the person haven't received the email ask them to check the spam folder.
If the holder of the email has a business account on Yelp they can log in or create a new account.

Steps to remove or edit the permissions for the business user

  1. Go to Account Settings
  2. Click User Management in the left navigation menu. (If you do not see this option, please contact support to make your request.)
  3. Find the user you want to remove or edit in the list
To remove all of the user’s access to the business(es), click the trash can icon, and confirm removal.
To change the user’s access to specific locations, click the pencil icon. On the user’s access page remove a user from one or more locations by unchecking the applicable locations, or check applicable locations to grant a user access to them.
Next
Here's what you need to do to provide access to…